Service: Acall Portal, Spot Check-in
This page explains the auto-cancel setting for a spot.
What you can do with the auto-cancel setting for a spot
Reserve and check in a spot on the Acall
Your reservation will be canceled automatically when you do not check in at the reserved time.
It prevents no-show reservations for seats or meeting rooms.
The administrator can edit auto-cancel setting for each spot.
- Auto-cancel ON / OFF
- Time setting for auto-cancel (1 minute ~ 120 minutes)
You can also turn off the auto-cancel setting for certain meeting rooms to reserve rooms without checking in.
Setting up auto-cancel settings for a spot
You can set the auto-cancel setting on create screen or edit screen for a spot.
・Please refer to [Register and Edit Spots] for basic instructions on registering and editing spots.
Set the auto-cancel time for a spot
By default, the auto-cancel time is 15 minutes.
Set between 1 minute ~ 120 minutes and save.
Turn OFF the auto-cancel setting for a spot
Turn the auto cancel setting OFF on the spots that you do not want to auto-cancel and save for it.
Reserve a spot
Click [Reservation] > [Spot] on the side menu of the Acall Portal.
You can check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot that you want to reserve.
Similarly, when you reserving a spot on the Checkin screen or Instant reservation, you can check the auto-cancel time on the screen where the spot is selected.
You can also check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot on the Checkin screen or Instant reservation.
When reserving a spot on the Acall Mobile, you can check the auto-cancel time on the list of available spots.
Use a spot
Check in a spot on the Acall Mobile or Acall Desktop at the your reservation time.
If you do not check in within the auto-cancel time, your reservation will be canceled and available for others.
If the reservation itself includes multiple users and one of users checks in, the reservation will not be canceled.