Service: WorkstyleOS Portal, hot-desking/hoteling
Worker: Admin User
This page explains the auto cancel settings of a spot.
What you can do with the auto-cancel settings of a spot
In WorkstyleOS, you reserve and check in to a spot.
If you do not check in at the reserved time, your reservation will be automatically canceled.
It prevents no-show reservations for seats or meeting rooms.
The administrator can edit auto-cancel settings for each spot.
* Auto-cancel ON / OFF
* Time until the reservation is automatically canceled (1 minute ~ 120 minutes)
You can also turn off the auto-cancel settings for certain meeting rooms to reserve rooms without check-ins.
Setting up auto-cancel for a spot
You can turn on the auto-cancel settings from "Create Spot" or the spot editing screen.
Please refer to "Register and Edit Spots" for basic instructions on registering and editing spots.
Set the auto-cancel time for a spot
By default, the auto-cancel time is 15 minutes.
Set between 1-120 minutes and save.
Turn off the auto-cancel setting for a spot
Set the auto-cancel setting to OFF and save for spots that you do not want to auto-cancel.
Reserve a spot
You can check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot to reserve by opening Reservations > Spots from the WorkstyleOS Portal side menu.
Similarly, when making a reservation from the check-in screen or reserve display, you can check the auto-cancel time when selecting a spot.
When making a reservation from ACALL mobile, you can check the auto-cancel time on the list of available spots.
Use a spot
Check in to a spot with ACALL mobile or ACALL WORK at the time for your appointment.
If you do not check in within the automatic cancellation time, your reservation will be canceled and available to others.
The reservation will not be canceled for reservations with multiple users if at least one of them checks in.